Podium is a messaging and reputation layer you bolt onto whatever you already run. That means two subscriptions, and Podium won't tell you what theirs costs without a sales call. Obravetta does the reviews, the webchat and the texting and the quotes, scheduling and invoicing — for $27, $97 or $297 a month.
Obravetta is an all-in-one platform for home service businesses. Plans are $27/mo for 1 user, $97/mo for up to 3, and $297/mo for unlimited users, and include both halves of the job: quoting, invoicing, payments, scheduling, dispatch and online booking, plus review automation, webchat, a unified inbox, missed-call text back, text and email marketing and AI voice answering.
Podium does not publish pricing — its pricing page says to talk to sales for details. Its platform covers Reviews, Phones, Inbox, Payments, Text Marketing, Webchat and Automations, with AI Employee as an add-on to any plan. Its FAQ references scope-of-use limitations, bulk message limits and credits, and a base 10DLC fee, none of which are priced on the page.
Podium is the better pick if you already have job management software you like and only want to bolt on best-in-class messaging and reputation. Obravetta is the better pick if you'd rather not pay for two platforms.
Podium isn't trying to be your job management system, and that's not a criticism — it's their design. But it changes what you're actually comparing.
Podium handles the conversation: webchat that converts to text, review requests, a shared inbox, text marketing, payments. It plugs into the system where your jobs live.
So the real stack is Podium + a job management platform. Jobber Connect at five seats is $199/mo month-to-month. Housecall Pro Essentials is $189/mo. Add Podium on top at a price they'll quote you privately, plus 10DLC fees and message credits.
Two logins, two renewals, two support queues, and an integration between them that you own when it breaks.
One platform, one bill, one login. The review request fires because the job was marked complete in the same system — no integration in between to go wrong.
| Obravetta | Podium | |
|---|---|---|
| Price published online | Yes — $27 / $97 / $297 | No — talk to sales |
| Plan names published | Starter, Growth, Pro | None shown anywhere on the pricing page |
| Users included | 1 / up to 3 / unlimited | Not stated |
| Contract terms | Month-to-month | Not stated |
| Messaging limits | Plan-based SMS allowance | Bulk message limits and credits, per their FAQ |
| 10DLC registration fee | Standard carrier fee, passed through | Base 10DLC fee referenced, not priced |
| AI add-on | AI answering included on Growth & Pro | AI Employee — add-on, not priced |
| Job management included | Yes | No — integrates with yours |
| Second subscription needed | No | Usually yes |
| Free trial | 14 days | Demo-based |
We've published no Podium dollar figures because Podium doesn't — there are none anywhere on its pricing page, and no plan names either. Their own FAQ lists the questions "What does Podium cost monthly?", "What's included in the base 10DLC fee?", "What happens if I hit my Bulk Messages limit?" and "What are Bulk Messages credits?" — so they know buyers are asking. Get all four answered in writing alongside the plan price, plus what AI Employee adds on top.
Including the rows where Podium wins. They're real ones.
| Capability | Obravetta | Podium |
|---|---|---|
| Review requests & management | Yes, automated | Stronger — their flagship product |
| Website chat to text | Yes | Stronger — best-known in the category |
| Shared team inbox | Yes, all plans | Stronger — purpose-built |
| Text marketing | Yes, all plans | Yes, with bulk limits and credits |
| Email marketing | Yes, all plans | Focused on text |
| Phone system | Yes, all plans | Yes — Phones |
| Payments | Yes — card & ACH | Yes |
| AI assistant | Included on Growth & Pro | AI Employee add-on |
| Quotes & estimates | Yes, all plans | No |
| Invoicing | Yes, all plans | No |
| Scheduling & dispatch | Yes, all plans | No |
| Online booking | Yes, all plans | No |
| Job & customer records | Yes — full CRM | Contact records, not jobs |
| Sales pipeline stages | Yes, unlimited | No |
| Website builder | Yes | No |
| Works alongside existing software | Replaces it | Yes — 200+ integrations |
| Industries served | Home service, 130+ trades | Broader — auto, retail, healthcare and more |
| Published pricing | Yes | No |
Podium is the stronger fit if:
If you're paying for two platforms to cover one business, or you haven't bought either yet, one subscription that does both is the cheaper and simpler path — and the review request fires off the job record instead of across an integration.
One platform, one bill. 14-day free trial on every plan. Annual billing charges for ten months instead of twelve.
1 team member
Up to 3 team members
Unlimited team members
Podium doesn't publish pricing. There are no dollar figures anywhere on its pricing page and no plan names either — it says plans are designed to fit your business and directs you to talk to sales. Its own FAQ lists the questions "What does Podium cost monthly?", "What's included in the base 10DLC fee?", "What happens if I hit my Bulk Messages limit?" and "What are Bulk Messages credits?", and AI Employee is an add-on with no published price. We don't publish an estimate because we can't source one. Obravetta is $27, $97 or $297 a month, listed publicly.
No, and it isn't meant to. Podium covers Reviews, Phones, Inbox, Payments, Text Marketing, Webchat and Automations — the conversation layer. Quoting, invoicing, scheduling, dispatch and job records live in whatever platform you integrate it with. So the real cost comparison is Podium plus a job management subscription, against one Obravetta subscription that includes both.
We can't state that as a fact, because Podium doesn't publish a price to compare against. What we can say is that an Obravetta plan replaces both a messaging platform and a job management platform, so the comparison is one bill against two. If you're currently paying for Jobber or Housecall Pro plus Podium, ask for both renewal figures and put them next to $27, $97 or $297.
It's a US carrier requirement for business text messaging — you register your brand and campaign with the carriers, and there are registration and monthly fees attached. Every platform that sends business SMS is subject to it, including us. Podium's FAQ references a base 10DLC fee without naming the amount, so ask what it is before you sign. It's a legitimate cost, just one worth knowing in advance.
At reputation management specifically, yes — it's the product they built the company on and they're deeper at it. What Obravetta does differently is trigger review requests directly off the job record, because the job and the messaging are in the same system rather than connected by an integration. Fewer moving parts, fewer requests that don't fire.
Contacts and conversation history export as CSV. The bigger piece is your phone number: if you're texting customers from a Podium number, you'll want to port it rather than lose the thread history on your customers' phones — ask Podium about porting out before you cancel. You'll also need 10DLC registration on the new platform, which takes a few days. On Contractor Pro we handle the setup and rebuild your automations. Keep both running until the number has ported.
Reviews, webchat and texting in the same system as your quotes, schedule and invoices. Fourteen days free.
14-day free trial · No long-term contract · Cancel anytime
Podium's product areas, the AI Employee add-on, the absence of published pricing and plan names, and the references to scope-of-use limitations, bulk message limits and credits and a base 10DLC fee were taken from Podium's own pricing page, verified October 2026. The Jobber and Housecall Pro figures quoted as examples come from Jobber's and Housecall Pro's published pricing pages. Obravetta pricing from our own pricing page.
No Podium dollar figures appear on this page because Podium does not publish them, and no claim is made that Obravetta costs less than Podium. Feature rows reflect each product's published scope. Pricing and features change — confirm current details with each company directly before purchasing. Podium is a trademark of its respective owner; Obravetta is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Podium. Provided for informational purposes.